Discoverable vs BrightLocal
Published by Discoverable, 1 of the 2 tools compared
Updated
BrightLocal's local SEO suite includes AI tracking in ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and Google AI Overviews on its Track, Manage and Grow plans, from $41 a month for 1 location. It suits local businesses and agencies that want listings, reviews, local rankings and an AI score for each location in one tool. Discoverable covers the AI part only: your tracked questions asked on 7 AI services every week, and a weekly task list to get your business named.
BrightLocal is a local SEO suite for rankings, listings and reviews. This page compares its AI tracking only.
Entry prices
BrightLocal includes AI tracking in Track, Manage and Grow, from $41 a month for 1 location.
Checked 8 October 2026 onbrightlocal.com/pricing (opens in new tab)
Discoverable starts at $99 a month, or $79 a month billed yearly, with a 30-day free trial, card at checkout.
What BrightLocal's AI tracking does
BrightLocal's Local AI Visibility Tracker checks up to 20 prompts per location in ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and Google AI Overviews, scores each location against local competitors, lists the sources AI answers draw on, and sends citation gaps to Citation Builder, BrightLocal's pay-as-you-go listing service.
Where Discoverable is different
BrightLocal checks 3 AI services and fixes citation gaps through its paid listing service, beside the rank tracking, listings and reviews it is built for. Discoverable asks your tracked questions every week on 7 AI services, including Claude, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot, which BrightLocal does not check, and drafts the outreach emails, content and community replies on your task list. It does not manage listings or reviews.
Who each tool suits
BrightLocal
As BrightLocal states it: local businesses and agencies. Track is for businesses that want clear insight into their local search performance, Manage keeps business details accurate, and Grow builds trust and attracts more customers.
- Entry price
- $41 a month billed monthly, or $369 a year ($31 a month), for Track with 1 location, which includes the Local AI Visibility Tracker; Manage is $54 and Grow $65 a month for 1 location; a 14-day free trial with no card; prices in USD
- AI services, as stated
- ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and Google AI Overviews (three), up to 20 prompts per location; how often they run is not stated on its product or pricing page
Discoverable
Business owners who want to see whether AI names them and get a task list to change it, self-serve: 1 business and 100 prompts on Growth at $99 a month, 500 prompts shared by up to 3 businesses and 15 product lines on Scale at $299. The same figures in pounds and euros.
- Entry price
- a free check with no login; Growth is $99 a month or $79 a month billed yearly, Scale $299 or $249, agency and enterprise on request; Growth and Scale start with a 30-day free trial, card at checkout
- AI services, as stated
- seven AI services on every paid plan: Claude, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode; the free check runs on Claude
Side by side
| Capability | Discoverable | BrightLocal |
|---|---|---|
| Prompts, top self-serve tier | 500 shared by up to 3 businesses and 15 product lines across 7 AI services, $299/mo | Up to 20 per location; Grow is $65/mo for 1 location |
| AI services checked | 7 on every paid plan | 3: ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and Google AI Overviews |
| How often each prompt is asked | 10 tracked weekly, the rest monthly | Not stated on its product or pricing page |
| Competitor and citation gap | Yes | Yes: a competitor benchmark and an AI sources leaderboard |
| Acts on the gaps (content, engagement, fixes) | Yes | Prioritised action items; citation gaps go to Citation Builder, a pay-as-you-go listing service |
| Listings and reviews | Tasks only, done outside Discoverable | Yes, the core of the suite |
| No-card free entry | The free check; plans start with a 30-day trial, card at checkout | Yes: a 14-day trial with no card, and a free one-off checker report by email |
BrightLocal checked on 8 October 2026 against the sources below. Out of date? Email hello@bediscoverable.ai.
Sources
Choose BrightLocal if
You want AI tracking inside the tool you use for listings, reviews and local rankings, an AI score for each location, citation gaps sent straight to a listing service, a 14-day trial with no card, or a lower price: $41 a month for 1 location, $31 billed annually.
Choose Discoverable if
You want more AI services than BrightLocal's 3 (Claude, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot too), your tracked questions asked every week with your town in them, a free check with no login, and drafts of the outreach emails, content and community replies your task list asks for.
Discoverable vs BrightLocal: questions
Does Discoverable replace BrightLocal?
Only for AI visibility. BrightLocal is a local SEO suite for rankings, listings and reviews. Discoverable tracks what AI says about your business and gives you tasks to change it; it does not manage listings or reviews.
What does Discoverable do that BrightLocal does not?
BrightLocal checks 3 AI services and fixes citation gaps through its paid listing service, beside the rank tracking, listings and reviews it is built for. Discoverable asks your tracked questions every week on 7 AI services, including Claude, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot, which BrightLocal does not check, and drafts the outreach emails, content and community replies on your task list. It does not manage listings or reviews.
How much does BrightLocal cost?
BrightLocal includes AI tracking in Track, Manage and Grow, from $41 a month for 1 location. BrightLocal's own pages stated this on 8 October 2026. Discoverable starts at $99 a month, or $79 a month billed yearly, with a 30-day free trial, card at checkout.
See where you stand in AI search, and fix it.
Run a free check in under a minute. No card, no login to see your score.